Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

Like Something From a Movie

leave a comment »

So I lied, part II is coming later tonight, but I just wrote some lyrics an hour earlier so I thought I would post them up here. I am currently working on writing the music for it now so we’ll see how that goes, but feel free to give me some feedback on these. It would be most appreciated. Here they are:

This feeling was like a sinking ship
Until the day we made eye contact
I lost all my blues because of you
Like something from a movie

But the unexpected turned to the expected
As we exchanged goodbye’s and what nots
All I had to say was “goodbye”
And nothing more, nothing more

And now the feeling is coming back
Like the Andrea Doria
But there are no survivors
Only a lonesome sinking ship

What am I to do now?
This feeling has had me trapped from the start
I was out of the dog house for a night
And I thought things would change

But because sitting and waiting gets me no where
It looks like I won’t be needing a map
Because I can’t cut loose from this routine
Where I can’t find the right words to say

How can I have this feeling
When all we shared was a gaze?
It was the most surreal experience
Felt like something from a movie.

Part II will be here later. That is it for now. Cheers!

P.S. Enjoy this picture of a lemon goat!

Now thats a nice lemon goat!

Now that's a nice lemon goat!

Written by spizthekid

August 12, 2009 at 6:13 pm

Posted in Lyrics

Leave a Reply

