Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

All-Nighter

leave a comment »

I’ve come to the conclusion that all-nighters are sweet because it gives you so much more time to accomplish what it is that needs accomplished, such as writing this blog. Sure, I’ll regret it when I am dead in class, but I’ll worry about that when the time comes.

all-nighter

all-nighter

This past weekend I have realized that I am not who I used to be and while sometimes that is a good thing, in this case it is not. I was miserable for undisclosed reasons even though it was a good time and I am sorry to those who had to witness it. It was nice to get away from school work for a weekend even though I regretted it today when I had to write two papers and study for a test later today which is the reason for the all-nighter. I love just putting on some headphones and zoning out, thinking about the future and the present and how I am going to connect the two.

There has been something that’s been eating me up for quite some time and it was part of the reason for my miserableness this past weekend. I’d like to believe I’m over it, but I know that’s not the case. I feel that it has been the reason I haven’t slept well the past two years. I have been wanting to say it for two whole years, but I just haven’t mustered up the courage to do so because of the possible consequences, but hopefully I’ll figure it out. I have been learning guitar for the past couple weeks so I’m hoping I can use that to my advantage to express myself, but we’ll see what happens.

I love a good song that feels the air with happiness like a populated circus filled with happy kids. “You! Me! Dancing!” by Los Campesinos is one of those songs. The intro building up to the guitar riff is just as great as it is suspensful. Once that guitar riff kicks in, there’s no turning down a smile. Another song like that is “Have a Nice Day” by Stereophonics. It just has the ingredients for a bucket full of treats. I highly recommend both of those songs. Believe me, you won’t be disappointed, and if you are, you can have a free punch at my throat. Even though it’s not one of those happy songs, “Hallelujah” by Jeff Buckley is my favorite song of all time because of how awesome the guitar and his voice go together. I can imagine exactly what is going on in the song because of how descriptive it is. It’s so very haunting and eerie that you can’t help but listen to what’s next in the song.

Well, I should get back to my studying on World War I, the Depression and World War II. Thanks for reading this blog and sorry it took me so long to update it, won’t happen again. Feel free to leave some comments, it would inspire me to write more in here because I would know people are reading this. I’ll leave you with a Mick Jagger quote, “You can’t always get what you want, but if you try sometimes you just might find you get what you need.”

Written by spizthekid

November 3, 2008 at 4:53 am

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

