Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

Colorful November

leave a comment »

It’s getting to be that time of the year again. The time when the leaves change to fall colors and it starts to get colder and colder as the days go on and on. I will admit, this isn’t my favorite season of the year and I will tell you why. November marks the time where it gets cold enough for heavier equipment for the body, but not cold enough for winter equipment and I’m just not a big fan of that. So with that said, it’s also not my least favorite season of the year and I will tell you why. It doesn’t reach cold enough temperatures for me to hate. The only time I like in winter is in December, other than that, winter is my least favorite season. It might have something to do with the fact that in Minnesota last year where I went to school, it reached negative forty degree weather. Now I don’t know if you are like me, but when it gets to a point where you see penguins walking outside, that’s when you call it quits. Now I’m not hating on penguins cause I do enjoy a good penguin that makes good jokes or that plays hockey, but I’m not a big fan when it comes to living with them. It was so cold that I could see Sarah Palin from my house so I was like, “I am outta here.” And I did just that and now I live a happier life at Kent. I’m not saying Minnesota sucked because I met some real cool people there and the school itself was pretty tight, but I switched majors halfway and Kent is a better school for what I am doing which is journalism. Which brings me to my next topic.

autumn leaves

autumn leaves

Last night, I looked in our library of movies which right now does not consist of a whole lot, but I came across Dead Poets Society which has always been a favorite of mine. So I was like, “sure, why the hell not Robin Williams?” And he was like, “there is no reason for you not to watch this movie because I am in it.” And I was like, “you sure are man, you sure are.” Anyways, after watching it and after listening to bands and artists such as, Death Cab for Cutie, Josh Ritter and Bob Dylan, I thought to myself, “damn, these guys know how to write lyrics and songs.” And so my new goal by the end of the year is to have some awesome lyrics that can read as poetry much like those artists I previously listed off.

So my goals that I have for myself by the end of the year consist of: 1. Writing lyrics 2. Working on my screenplay(s) 3. Change one persons life for the better 4. learn guitar 5. read more books 6. learn a little Latin.

All in all, life is going pretty good, there is one thing I would like to do that I have wanted to do for two years now, but I just can’t muster up the courage to do it. Oh well, like my friend Bruce Hornsby once said, “that’s just the way it is, some things will never change.”

I would like to personally thank you for listening so let me know who is reading this thing, please? This isn’t one of my schemes to get comments, it’s just a scheme to thank those reading this autobiography. I will leave you with this, “if you can’t trust yourself, how can you trust others?”

Written by spizthekid

October 12, 2008 at 10:53 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

