Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

Nostalgic Temptation

with one comment

The radio show last night was one of the best times I’ve had so far. “The Reboot” dominated the air waves with debates, music and discussion of the 90’s last night and if you missed, well, I just feel bad for you then. We had three guests on the show that joined in on our topics of debate which included, nintendo vs. sega, ferbies vs. talking barbies, digimon vs. pokemon, and of course, Space Jam vs. Good Burger. At some points, the debates got a little out of hand, but that just makes it even more fun. We’re thinking of doing that every show so if you missed it, don’t worry, there will be more. Our show is every thursday from 10-midnight on http://www.blacksquirrelradio.com so be sure to tune in next week!

Douglas Funnie

Douglas Funnie

Speaking of the 90’s, I just recentley purchased what may very well be the best buy this year thus far and that is the first season of Doug. I was actually able to purchas this good because my online poker playing ability has increased dramatically since the begining of the school year. Watching that show puts me on a nostalgic journey because of how I used to watch that show every day. Doug defines the 90’s and everything the 90’s stands for. The 90’s was a time of peace and prosperity and all of that is evident in the show Doug. Like I have stated in an earlier post, Bluffington reminds me of Edinboro and vice versa because of how small and friendly it is. I will admit, there have been some awful tragedies that took place in Edinboro, but compared to other towns, it is quite peaceful.

Speaking of Edinboro, I am going home next week for a drivers test which sucks big time, but there is nothing I can do about it now. I think I’m going to bring one of my dreams back to life which is to learn how to play guitar so next weekend, I am going to isolate myself in my house and just practice. Then I will bring it to school and practice errday until I get sick of it, which might be never. I’ve always wanted to know how to play guitar so why not start? I am in the process of writing some lyrics so whenever I feel comfortable enough with them, I will post them up here and I would very much like some feedback when the time comes.

A friend once told me this “the only limit a man has, is the limit he gives himself.” So think about that for a while.

Written by spizthekid

October 10, 2008 at 6:12 pm

Posted in Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is a fantastic way to spend 7 minutes.

    AJ

    October 12, 2008 at 5:25 pm


Leave a Reply

