Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

From Season to Season

leave a comment »


I forgot how cool living in a small town was until I watched Doug the other day. It’s real cool when you get walk through a small town and know almost everyone you see. Edinboro is a lot like Bluffington, size wise. Even though living in a big city would be sweet, I just don’t think I could muster up the courage to pull off such a tremendous move. The chances of seeing someone I would know, with no pre-scheduled appointment, would be as slim as George Bush’s accomplishments as President. I just don’t think I could handle that. I would spend days upon days just walking around the small town of Edinboro every summer, waving at everyone I knew. But life moves on, even if you don’t want it to. I have recentley gotten into a lot of awesome Indie bands such as Spoon, the Republic Tigers, Built to Spill and so on and so on. I love the music because it’s just so chill and the lyrics are very deep and meaningful to me. The lyrcis and music together are a lot like a river; flows nicely into a lake, or in this case, my ear. A couple new CD’s just came out which I found to be incredible. The new Ben Folds cd and the new Jack’s Mannequin cd are just incredibly good, I highly recommend either.

seasons

seasons

What I am most excited for though is winter time. As much as I hate the length of it, I do like the holidays in december. Winter is like a good Bright Eyes album; good for the first few times you hear it, but listen to it enough times, and it starts to get old and depressing. I’m a big fan of Christmas Eve, when family is around eating a big dinner then watching the football games. It’s an awesome time and that is what I look forward to the most in the winter time.

My favorite part of summer time would have to be the weather. I love waking up in the morning and being able to eat outside and enjoy the fresh air. I like riding my bike around town and just hanging out. Summer is like a good Jimmy Eat World cd;  feels way too short, but within that short time, a lot of awesomeness happens. I enjoy a good storm and playing capture the flag in a hail storm. I like the bon fires that go on during the summer and just enjoying the atmosphere. I’ll leave a little cliff hanger here and discuss the other two seasons at a later time.

Well, I better study some grammar for a GUP test tomorrow afternoon. I would like to thank you all for taking the time and reading my scribble. If you have any feedback, feel free to give me some. I need all the criticism on this to make it better since I want to make it legit. So I will leave you with this joke: A mushroom walks into a bar and sits down. The bartender says, “sorry sir, but we don’t serve your kind here.” The mushroom asks, “why not? I’m a fun guy.”

Written by spizthekid

October 1, 2008 at 12:27 am

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

