Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

Exploration

with one comment

So this past weekend has got me thinking a lot about life and how very awesome it truely is. I mean, let’s be honest, how many people can actually say they have lived on Earth? I know for a fact that there has to be life elsewhere besides Earth. The universe is so big that there is no way other beings don’t exist. What if there are humans living somewhere else in the universe thinking the same thing we are…is there life else where? The only way to find this answer out is through exploration.

the universe

the universe

Christopher Columbus found America, Thomas Edison invented the light bulb, Aaron Sorkin created the West Wing…I am sure our generation can discover something awesome and the only way is through experimenting and exploration. Whenever I look up to the sky, I can only hope that one day, we’ll find out what, if anything, lives up there. It would be the coolest thing to find out there is another life form somewhere else because that will put into perspective, just how big this universe really is. It would be so cool to be the guy who discovers other life forms so when people look back, they can compare me to people like Christopher Columbus or Thomas Edison for discovering something very awesome.

Anyways, those are just some thoughts that came up over the weekend…and to be honest, I do not know why they did. I really didn’t do any exploring over the weekend but I should have. I think it’s when I look at the simpliest things, like a balloon, that makes me think of stuff like that because when you let them go, they just keep flying high and it makes me wish I could do that. I did get screwed over by the legal system this past weekend but that’s neither here nor there.

Well, I think that wraps it up for me tonight, but if you have any comments for me, like you want to call me a jerk or anything like that, feel free to post them. If you completely disagree with me or you think this post doesn’t make sense, you can also leave a comment. If you leave a serious, thought-provoking comment, well, that’s just immature of you and I’ll probably call you a clown…but seriously, I won’t because I like to read comments like that.

I will leave you with this joke; why did the chicken cross the playground?

Written by spizthekid

September 23, 2008 at 12:36 am

Posted in Life

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To get to the other slide!

    Do I win something?

    KVB

    September 23, 2008 at 12:48 am


Leave a Reply

