Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

Mondays Start the Week

leave a comment »

Yeah, I know, I haven’t really been keeping up with this and I am sorry for that. But from this day on, I will do my best to collect my thoughts of the day and throw them onto this page of freedom. As some of you know, I will be having another radio show this semester with a couple other dudes so it should be a rockin good time. Thursdays from 10 PM until midnight is the show so you should wrap up in a blanket, throw on your bunny slippers(yes, I know you have them), and throw on the show which is at http://www.blacksquirrelradio.com. Trust me, it’ll be worth your time.

So this friday will determine my fate of driving and whether or not I will be able to continue to do so or not. Apparantley, I failed to yield a few months back and got pulled over because of it. It all started on an innocent trip to wal-mart to look for some whiffle balls and ended in a guilty trip home. Oh well, shit happens. You just gotta roll with it. Anyways, I’m going to try and do a CD review every week, but instead of wednesdays, it will be every monday. So watch out for that.

I just finished up what I had left of the West Wing and let me just tell you this: it was the best show on TV. period. The destructive dialogue back and forth would keep everything moving, even when the people weren’t and trust me, they move a lot. The fast shooting dialogue would make auctioneers look like slow talkers. The ideas that are thrown back and forth between the characters would make anyone get goosebumps, just thinking about it. There are funny scenes; there are intense scenes. You get just about everything in this show and Aaron Sorkin would make William Shakespeare proud. Anyways, I just thought I’d share how I felt about that show.

Well, it is almost 11:10 which means, it is almost time for the daily poker tournament that goes on every night. So let me leave you with this statement: Time flies like an arrow; fruit flies like a banana

man in banana suit, walking down the street

person in banana suit, walking down the street

Written by spizthekid

September 17, 2008 at 11:15 pm

Posted in Life

Leave a Reply

