Galaxy of Spiz

Where words can change the world

The beginning to what seems like a long journey

with 2 comments

Let me start this post by thanking all of you for reading this. If it was not for you, I would still probably write, I just wouldn’t have any love. I’d feel like Scrooge on his birthday or Carson Daly; no love. This blog represents everything I am: mysterious, random and short. We’ll have our laughs, sorrow, but most importantly, we’ll have our memories of those things. So on that note, we’ll start every blogging experience with a random object to talk about and today it is the ever so magical, water bottle.

The first time I heard about this invention, I thought what everyone else thought which is, what the hell? Stores make you pay for water when you can get it for free. But then, I used my reasoning skills and thought it was cool because now, it’s portable water! You can drink some, put a cap on it, and safe it for later. It’s like portable happiness. I mean, it IS portable happiness because let’s be honest, who doesn’t like water? Okay, well this was a pretty sub-par discussion and I apologize. Let’s pretend this didn’t happen and don’t tell your friends about this. I’ll stick to music reviews and talking about cool things like sunflower seeds!

Eating sunflower seeds is like listening to your favorite song over and over and over, never gets old and is awesome every time. Okay, that was a lie because I think it would get old listening to your favorite song over and over even if it is your favorite, but that’s just me. Every time I chew a seed, I imagine a thousand people clapping and cheering for me after playing the sickest bass line known to man.

But enough about me. I want to know more about you. So tell me your likes, dislikes, and sorta likes but not dislikes and the sorta dislikes but not likes. And let me know how I’m doing with the whole blogging thing. Feedback has never killed anyone, at least not that I know of. I will do a CD review tomorrow which I will decide tomorrow so watch out for that! And remember kids, don’t walk in on your parents when they are doing the no pants dance…that’s never a fun experience.

Written by spizthekid

September 10, 2008 at 12:06 am

Posted in Life

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like sunflower seeds too. I also like sailing. I also like this little project you’ve started. Again.

    E Lash

    September 11, 2008 at 11:25 am

  2. Dude, you’re the fucking man.

    But anyways, my likes and dislikes…

    I like corn. Preferably corn with butter, but without is good, too. I don’t really like corn on the cob nearly as much, but it’s still corn, so I like it.

    I dislike people who are all about corn. It’s just like, “Whoa, dude. I like corn just as much, if not MORE than the next guy, but tone it down.” Ya know? Goddamnit, that gets me all hot and bothered. And not in a moist and wanting kind of way, but a pissed and wanting kind of way.

    So yeah. There it is.

    Birch

    September 17, 2008 at 9:23 pm


Leave a Reply

